Top of Byres Road, Glasgow, G12 8QX

Duff McKagen

At Oran Mor

McKagan’s recent solo music channels the same outlaw spirit, but instead
through acoustic twangs and a weathered voice – a lively meeting of reflective Americana and sonorous rock’n’roll.”

“Guns N’Roses bassist delivers full-beam brilliance on his third solo album.”

Following the successful release of his third solo album Lighthouse in October 2023, Duff McKagan is thrilled to announce a forthcoming headline UK and European tour in October 2024. Kicking off from Dublin, the series of shows will see the iconic musician play in fifteen cities in eleven countries bringing Lighthouse to life with his legendary live performances.

Duff McKagan says, “At last! At last! See you all soon. #Lighthouse. Let’s go!”

UK & Europe Tour Dates

  • Mon 30th Sep Dublin, Academy, EIRE
  • Wed 2nd Oct Glasgow, Oran Mor, UK
  • Thur 3rd Oct Manchester, Academy 2, UK
  • Sat 5th Oct London, Islington Assembly Hall, UK
  • Mon 7th Oct Utrecht, Grote Zaal, NETHERLANDS
  • Tue 8th Oct Cologne, Kantine, GERMANY
  • Wed 9th Oct Munich, Freiheitshalle, GERMANY
  • Fri 11th Oct Brno, Sono Centrum, CZECH REPUBLIC
  • Sun 13th Oct Warsaw, Stodola, POLAND
  • Mon 14th Oct Berlin, Heimathafen, GERMANY
  • Wed 16th Oct Milan, Magazzini Generali, ITALY
  • Thur 17th Oct Solothurn, Kofmeh, SWITZERLAND
  • Sat 19th Oct Liege, OM, BELGIUM
  • Sun 20th Oct Paris, Trianon, FRANCE
  • Tue 22nd Oct Stockholm, Nalen, SWEDEN

Tickets go onsale at 10am GMT on Friday 19th April 2024. For further ticket info please see

There will be a series of VIP packages available HERE

For UK dates – Glasgow, Manchester and London – there will be a presale through Planet Rock at 10am GMT on Thursday 18th April 2024 at this link

The recently released Lighthouse (Expanded Edition) includes eight additional tracks along with three exclusive live performance videos filmed last December at Easy Street Records in McKagan’s hometown of Seattle, WA. Included in the additional tracks is a stripped-down acoustic rendition of the album standout, “I JUST DON’T KNOW,” transformed from its powerful original version into a soaring, reflective ballad which showcases the vulnerability of the lyrics and McKagan’s vocal performance. The album can be streamed HERE

As a companion, Duff also released his first live full band performance of Lighthouse material. Shot at Easy Street Records in Seattle USA, the performance is available to view HERE

About Duff McKagan:
For more than 40 years, Duff McKagan has been an unstoppable creative force, spanning a multitude of bands, tours, collaborations, and writings. LIGHTHOUSE marks the first full length collection born in McKagan’s studio. Songs like HOPE (featuring veteran Paul McCartney drummer Abe Laboriel Jr and melodic lead guitar from Slash) and the philosophical I JUST DON’T KNOW (featuring contributions from McKagan’s longtime friend, Jerry Cantrell of Alice in Chains) see McKagan baring more of his artistic spirit than ever before, fusing acoustic elements with hard-edged rock ‘n’ roll to land at the sweet spot between soul-searching reflection and pure energy. The 11-song collection is further highlighted by an additional take on the title track, LIGHTHOUSE (REPRISE), joined by the one and only Iggy Pop.

Starting at just 15, McKagan has been a part of such diverse and influential bands as The Vains (1979), The Fastbacks (1980), The Living (1982), The Fartz (1982), 10 Minute Warning (1983), and Loaded (1998), along, of course, with his historic role as founding member of both Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver. Produced by 3x GRAMMY® Award-winner Shooter Jennings, McKagan’s 2019 second solo album, TENDERNESS, marked a powerful new chapter for the ever-evolving artist, taking on societal ills and his own personal transgressions against a rich sonic backdrop of Americana-fueled arrangements. Named by Loudwire as one of that year’s “50 Best Rock Albums” and hailed by Rolling Stone in a three-and-a-half (out of four)-starred rave as “an album full of beauty and heart…It’s music of conscience, heavy songs with a light touch,” the album includes the volatile rocker, “Chip Away,” which earned extraordinary praise from the Maestro himself, Bob Dylan, who recently declared the song a personal favorite.

“There’s a Duff McKagan song called ‘Chip Away’ that has profound meaning for me,” Dylan told The Wall Street Journal. “It’s a graphic song. Chip away, chip away, like Michelangelo, breaking up solid marble stone to discover the form of King David inside. He didn’t build him from the ground up, he chipped away the stone until he discovered the king. It’s like my own songwriting, I overwrite something, then I chip away lines and phrases until I get to the real thing.”



Oct 02 2024





Photography Credit

Website photography kindly provided by:


25th june- 20th july

Mumbelina is in trouble. You see, life isn’t easy when you’re short. Just ask Dec from Ant & Dec. But Mumbelina has started to shrink, rapidly!

One morning Mumbelina wakes up to discover she’s shrunk to smaller than Glasgow city council arts budget. And to make matters worse she’s been kidnapped by the wicked amphibian dark overlord Froggie Mercury.