Top of Byres Road, Glasgow, G12 8QX

Òran Mór Christmas Panto 2021: Cinderella 2: I Married A Numpty

Written by Morag Fullarton
Cast: George Drennan, Craig McLean, Hannah Howie, Kevin Lennon and Clare Waugh

Well, she married Prince Kelvie, a G-Twelvie, (aka Prince Charming) but what happened once the ball was over? Turns out Princes ain’t what they used to be and life at the Palace was pure murder.

With heart throb Buttheid in tow, Cinders makes her escape – much to the chagrin of oor dame,  Auntie Etta, who gets chucked out her grace and favour But ‘n’ Ben in Balloch.

Meanwhile Ugly Sister, Wan-Tooth Winnie, has had a makeover and plans her long awaited vengeance… but will she be a match for the new super-powered Cinders? And what fiendish scheme does long lost sister Lonesome Lettice have in store?

For an hour of sublime, seasonal silliness, pantomonium, sassy songs and badass buffoonery then BOOK NOW to see this magical update of 2017’s smash-hit Christmas Panto – before it’s sellt oot!

Ticket & Capacity Information

The Òran Mór Christmas Panto has a seated capacity of 250 when a performance is completely sold out.

All tickets for Panto are now available to purchase on TicketWeb (booking fee will apply).

[table caption=”Performances | 30th Nov – 31st Dec | Mondays – Saturdays”]
Date (Nov – Dec 2021)|Doors Open|Show Time|Ticket Price
Tue 30th Nov|12pm|1pm |£20
Wed 1st Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Thu 2nd Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Fri 3rd Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Sat 4th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Tue 7th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Wed 8th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Thu 9th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Fri 10th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Sat 11th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Mon 13th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Tue 14th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Wed 15th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Thu 16th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Fri 17th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Sat 18th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Mon 20th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Tue 21st Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Wed 22nd Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Thu 23rd Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Fri 24th Dec|12pm|1pm |£20
Mon 27th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Tue 28th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Wed 29th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Thu 30th Dec|11am / 1:30pm|12pm / 2pm |£20
Fri 31st Dec|12pm|1pm |£20

[/table]

Please note: The Òran Mór Christmas Panto is aimed at an adult audience and does contain some strong language and adult themes. Recommended for 14+ years

Share the Post:

Related Posts

six nations event banner

Six Nations

Enjoy a free pint of Tennent’s* if Scotland win during the Six Nations! That’s right, as well as showing every

Read More

Photography Credit

Website photography kindly provided by:

MUMBELINA

25th june- 20th july

Mumbelina is in trouble. You see, life isn’t easy when you’re short. Just ask Dec from Ant & Dec. But Mumbelina has started to shrink, rapidly!

One morning Mumbelina wakes up to discover she’s shrunk to smaller than Glasgow city council arts budget. And to make matters worse she’s been kidnapped by the wicked amphibian dark overlord Froggie Mercury.