Weddings at Glasgow's Oran Mor

Welcome to Òran Mór

Formerly Kelvinside Parish Church, Òran Mór, Gaelic for ‘great melody of life’ or ‘big song’, is a thriving arts & entertainment venue in the heart of Glasgow’s West End.

We offer a Victorian Bar and Whisky Bar, John Muir Room Restaurant and Brasserie Restaurant, Private Dining Room, Live Music venue, Night Club, and our stunning Auditorium with mural ceiling by Alasdair Gray.

As well as hosting the now Internationally recognised ‘A Play, A Pie and A Pint’ lunchtime Theatre,

Òran Mór also provides the perfect setting for corporate and private events, weddings and ceilidhs.

News

More News

Summer Panto 2015 Announced

Wed 22nd April 2015
We are delighted to announce this year’s Summer Panto, The Pie-Eyed Piper of Hamilton by Dave Anderson. Tickets on sale now! Òran Mór’s LUNCHTIME SU...

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Classic Cuts Season Announced

Tue 21st April 2015
SOL SUMMER SEASON OF CLASSIC CUTS 2015 at ÒRAN MÓR A Play, A Pie and A Pint is delighted to welcome you to an exciting season of Classic Cuts featuring four g...

Guitar Star

Sat 11th April 2015
This Tuesday @Sky Arts new show Guitar Star is coming to Glasgow and you could be in the audience! To join us at Òran Mór with guitar experts Helen Sanderson...

Doris & Dolly ‘A DD & A Wee Bit Mor’ July 2015

Thu 9th April 2015
It’s back by popular demand!!! After the success of its first season Òran Mór is happy to announce new dates for July 2015 The story and songs of Doris ...

St Margaret of Scotland Hospice Annual Celtic Ceilidh Dinner & Dance

Tue 17th March 2015
We are delighted to announce that the St Margaret of Scotland Hospice Annual Celtic Ceilidh Dinner & Dance, which is kindly sponsored and hosted by Òran M...

Upcoming Events

More Events

Broadway in the Bar

Sunday 26th April 2015 at 4:00pm

Villagers

Tuesday 28th April 2015 at 7:00pm

Josh Rouse

Wednesday 29th April 2015 at 7:00pm

Man Overboard

Friday 01st May 2015 at 6:30pm

XSM (Ex Simple Mind)

Saturday 02nd May 2015 at 7:00pm

From the Calton to Catalonia

Sunday 03rd May 2015 at 7:00pm

Great May Day Cabaret

Monday 04th May 2015 at 7:00pm

Dustin Kensrue

Tuesday 05th May 2015 at 7:00pm

Alcest plus Special Guests

Friday 08th May 2015 at 7:00pm

Katzenjammer

Saturday 09th May 2015 at 7:00pm

Striking Matches

Monday 11th May 2015 at 7:00pm

The Dynaglides

Saturday 16th May 2015 at 7:00pm

Katherine Ryan *rescheduled* – SOLD OUT

Sunday 17th May 2015 at 7:00pm

The Jimi Hendrix Re-Experience

Friday 22nd May 2015 at 7:00pm

The Brother’s Suit by Peter McDougall

Saturday 23rd May 2015 at 7:00pm

NEEDTOBREATHE

Monday 25th May 2015 at 7:00pm

A Play, A Pie & A Pint: This Week's Play

Play Pie and a Pint

Mon, 27 April, 2015 - Sat, 02 May, 2015

The Òran Mór Halo Effect


TOP