Welcome to Òran Mór

Formerly Kelvinside Parish Church, Òran Mór, Gaelic for ‘great melody of life’ or ‘big song’, is a thriving arts & entertainment venue in the heart of Glasgow’s West End.

We offer a Victorian Bar and Whisky Bar, John Muir Room Restaurant and Brasserie Restaurant, Private Dining Room, Live Music venue, Night Club, and our stunning Auditorium with mural ceiling by Alasdair Gray.

As well as hosting the now Internationally recognised ‘A Play, A Pie and A Pint’ lunchtime Theatre,

Òran Mór also provides the perfect setting for corporate and private events, weddings and ceilidhs.

News

More News

Weddings at Òran Mór – Late Availability & Special Offers

Situated in the Heart of the West End of Glasgow, Òran Mór is a unique venue, offering stunning facilities for a wedding ceremony or civil partnership ceremon...

2016 Summer Panto Announced: Rumple Still-Skint!

Summer Panto 2016| Rumple Still-Skint Mon, 04 July, 2016 — Sat, 23 July, 2016 By Gary McNair and Dave Anderson There’s a miller, he’s skint. Of course he ...

New Mini Musical Season Announced!

Mini Musicals Season at A Play, A Pie and A Pint June – July 2016 A Play, A Pie and A Pint is delighted to announce an exciting new treat for audiences this s...

West End Festival All Dayer is Back!

Òran Mór’s West End Festival All Dayer is back for a 5th year on Sunday 19th June 2016 and as always there will be 14 Scottish acts over 3 stages, all...

Doris, Dolly & The Dressing Room Divas

The story and songs of Doris Day and Dolly Parton and many more from the makers of “A Bottle of Wine & Patsy Cline”. Tickets £20.00 are available t...

Upcoming Events

More Events

Sundara Karma

Tuesday 31st May 2016 at 7:00pm

Colonel Mustard and The Dijon 5

Friday 03rd June 2016 at 7:00pm

Charlotte Marshall & the 45s

Saturday 04th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Football in Five Images

Sunday 05th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Aidan Connell & Gregg Sutton

Thursday 09th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Big Vern & The Shootahs

Friday 10th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Olive Grove Records Showcase

Saturday 11th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Belle and Sebastian present A Sunday Social

Sunday 12th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Funny How?

Tuesday 14th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Funny How?

Wednesday 15th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Jazz Choir Scotland: Jazz Up The West End – Let’s Do It Again!

Thursday 16th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Sunshine Social Album Launch

Friday 17th June 2016 at 7:00pm

The Underground Jam

Saturday 18th June 2016 at 7:00pm

West End Festival All Dayer

Sunday 19th June 2016 at 3:00pm

Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute)

Saturday 25th June 2016 at 7:00pm

Songs Unseen

Friday 01st July 2016 at 7:00pm

A Play, A Pie & A Pint: This Week's Play

The Alfred Hotel

Hotel Now Open!

We are happy to announce that we have opened a new Hotel just a minutes walk away from Òran Mór.


TOP