Weddings at Glasgow's Oran Mor

Welcome to Òran Mór

Formerly Kelvinside Parish Church, Òran Mór, Gaelic for ‘great melody of life’ or ‘big song’, is a thriving arts & entertainment venue in the heart of Glasgow’s West End.

We offer a Victorian Bar and Whisky Bar, John Muir Room Restaurant and Brasserie Restaurant, Private Dining Room, Live Music venue, Night Club, and our stunning Auditorium with mural ceiling by Alasdair Gray.

As well as hosting the now Internationally recognised ‘A Play, A Pie and A Pint’ lunchtime Theatre,

Òran Mór also provides the perfect setting for corporate and private events, weddings and ceilidhs.

News

More News

West End Festival All Dayer

Sunday 21st June 2015! Now a regular feature in June, Òran Mór’s 4th Annual West End Festival All Dayer will again bring together 14 great Scottish acts ov...

Doris & Dolly ‘A DD & A Wee Bit Mor’ July 2015

It’s back by popular demand!!! After the success of its first season Òran Mór is happy to announce new dates for July 2015 The story and songs of Doris ...

New Brunch Menu

They say Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but at the weekend it’s all about the Brunch. Available until 4pm on Saturday and Sundays in our Bra...

The Royal Television Society Scotland Awards

We are delighted to be hosting for the 2nd year The Royal Television Society Scotland Awards, we would like to wish all of this year’s nominees good luck! Joi...

Summer Panto 2015 Announced

We are delighted to announce this year’s Summer Panto, The Pie-Eyed Piper of Hamilton by Dave Anderson. Tickets on sale now! Òran Mór’s LUNCHTIME SU...

Upcoming Events

More Events

The White Cockade

Saturday 30th May 2015 at 7:00pm

Big Vern N’ The Shootahs

Thursday 04th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Washington Irving

Friday 05th June 2015 at 7:00pm

SOAK

Saturday 06th June 2015 at 7:00pm

‘Perform for Palestine’

Sunday 07th June 2015 at 6:30pm

Treacherous Orchestra

Sunday 07th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Hidden Orchestra – CANCELLED

Monday 08th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Jazz Up The West End

Wednesday 10th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Beerjacket

Thursday 11th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Lisa Mitchell

Friday 12th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Gemma Hayes

Saturday 13th June 2015 at 7:00pm

7:84 to Wildcat: A Musical Tribute to David MacLennnan – CANCELLED

Sunday 14th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Sheppard

Wednesday 17th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Saor Patrol

Thursday 18th June 2015 at 7:00pm

Sarah Cracknell

Friday 19th June 2015 at 7:00pm

The Underground Jam

Saturday 20th June 2015 at 7:00pm

A Play, A Pie & A Pint: This Week's Play

Play Pie and a Pint

Mon, 25 May, 2015 - Sat, 30 May, 2015

The Òran Mór Halo Effect


TOP